Any pro evolution soccer players here?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by LionsKiss, Oct 21, 2008.

  1. LionsKiss macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    HK
    #1
    My girlfriend just bought her macbook so I will test PES 2009 on it, and see how it goes =) Has anyone tried it yet? I am waiting to buy myself a macbook pro in early 2009 =)
     
  2. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
  3. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #3
    does pes2009 work on the mac? or you'll play it in bootcamp?
     
  4. LionsKiss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    HK
    #4
    Don't have the game yet. I will try to run it via Bootcamp and as well via vmware fusion =)
     
  5. jabingla2810 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #5
    Let us know the results!

    Could you also post the specs of the macbook?

    Cheers
     
  6. thomahawk macrumors 6502a

    thomahawk

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    #6
    im a PES player too which is the same thing as WE(Winning Eleven)
    howver i play it on ps2 and psp lol
     
  7. J. Dangerously macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #7
    Re: Pro Evolution Soccer

    Same here, but I play on my Wii. Defense is a b!tch in the game, though! But I love the control scheme, where you just click-and-drag players around with the remote.

    I'm not terribly interested in doing the Boot Camp thing on my new MacBook, but I might look at some other newer Mac games. Tiger Woods, anyone?

    "Johnny Dangerously"
     
  8. LionsKiss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    HK
    #8
    Will do so when its done, maybe this week end =)....Its the Alu Macbook/2GHZ/2GIG Ram/250Gb@5200RPM....

    Its a great looking laptop, its a lot better than my current macbook (1st gen)...but getting a pro soonish =)
     
  9. reclusivemonkey macrumors 6502

    reclusivemonkey

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Location:
    Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, UK
    #9
    I stuck rigidly by PES 2008 on my XBox 360 until I actually tried FIFA '08. It is SOOO much more like real football than PES now. I hate the new physics in PES 2009, its like the ball is sticking to the pitch.

    However, not wanting to start a PES/FIFA flameware I will quickly move on to ask what you do for a controller? Surely you can't play PES on a keyboard?
     
  10. LionsKiss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    HK
    #10
    I will connect my PS3 controller (there are drivers for windows). You could also connect your Xbox 360 via usb or use a wireless dongle =)

    I guess a lot people will be using one of those two solutions. Yep, I liked the 2008 of Fifa physics too. But far now, its not really simulation aspects that pulls me in for PES, its just some feeling, maybe played it for too long?
     
  11. reclusivemonkey macrumors 6502

    reclusivemonkey

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Location:
    Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire, UK
    #11
    Ah, I see that's good. I really like the XBox 360 controller. One thing that irks me about the PS3 one is the placement of the left analogue stick. It should be where the "D-pad" is...

    LOL I've played PES since it first came out as International Superstar Soccer on the SNES in the early nineties. Maybe I've been playing it too long and just got a little bored ;-)

    There are still a few things I think PES does better, but I played two matches on 2009 and that was it. I think I'll wait until FIFA 2009 reduces in price and go for that.
     
  12. ayzee macrumors 6502a

    ayzee

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #12
    I have PES2009 and play it on my imac through bootcamp and it plays perfectly. On the back of the game it lists the compatible graphics cards, so check that before you buy it
     
  13. LionsKiss thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Location:
    HK
    #13
    In Vmware I am having some problems. I have not installed it as bootcamp. Is there any way that to get vmware run Nvidia drivers instead of its own vmwave drivers?
     
  14. kolax macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007

Share This Page