iPad Any way I can do 5x5?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by dasx, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. dasx macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #1
    Hey guys.
    I was wondering. Is there any tweak that will allow me to have a 5x5 icon layout? I'd like to have the exact layout in the home screen when either in landscape or portrait mode.

    Thanks!


    P.S: And if not possible, any way to disable rotation ONLY in the home screen?
     
  2. dasx thread starter macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #3
    How? Tried it with no luck. I can set 5 icons for both portrait and landscape, but that only seems to apply to the number of columns.

    Problem is the number of rows when in landscape mode. They're always 4, and if I activate the "Extra row" option, I also have one more in portrait so same problem...
     
  3. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
  4. dasx thread starter macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #5
    Tried it again.
    Default layout is 4x5 when vertical, 5x4 when horizontal.

    If you set 5x5 in Springtomize 2, then you get 5x5 when vertical, 5x4 when horizontal.

    If you activate the extra row, then you get 5x6 in vertical, 5x5 in horizontal.

    Can't get it to always do a 5x5. I actually think Springtomize can't do it.

    ----------

    Will check it out, thanks.
     
  5. dasx thread starter macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #6
    Works great! Thanks.
    ($3 seemed a little expensive for the app but hey, like a beer in a bar so what the hell)
     
  6. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #7
    You actually bought it? Lol I'll never pay for a tweak the only one I paid for was intelliscreenx and they ****ed us all over with the upgrade fee
     
  7. dasx thread starter macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #8
    I haven't installed pirated software since I was 16. (I was born in the 80s).
    $3, is it that much for you? Will you run out of money for food if you have to pay $3?

    People buy iDevices in the €300-€900 bracket and they can't pay $3 for a thing they're gonna be using everyday? Yeah right.
     
  8. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #9
    $3 is nothing but I don't wanna pay for a tweak I won't even use more than maybe 3 times tops, I like changing my phone, I can't keep it the same way too long. But that $3 could be better spent on something else. I don't understand why people pay for a simple tweak like Barrel, the creators of bitesms got it right, it's free and optional to pay.
     
  9. Jman13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #10
    Because if it's a paid tweak and you install it from a pirate repo it's stealing?

    If you have a need for the tweak, then you need to decide whether the price is worth it to you or not. If it's not, don't use the tweak.
     
  10. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #11
    They're stealing from me charging $20 for a tethering app and still having to pay an upgrade fee lol if I was gonna pay for tweaks I might as well just have gotten an android and an ipod touch or something
     
  11. Jman13, Feb 17, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2013

    Jman13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #12
    Really? The developers of tweaks are stealing from you?

    "Hey...I feel Bob is overcharging me for something I really want."

    "Well, why don't you steal some tools out of Jim's garage. That'll show Bob! Oh, and steal what you 'need' from Bob too, that'll teach him to develop highly desired software and not give it away for free."

    "Sounds logical!"

    Give me a break. Don't use crazy justifications for stealing from developers...you are. They put hours of work into developing the tweaks for the community, and you are stealing their work, plain and simple. There is no gray area here.

    Look, I'm not going to pretend I've never taken advantage of 'free' software in a shady manner before. But then I grew up. 15 years ago, I had a bootleg copy of Photoshop. Then, as a photographer, I realized I used it ALL the time. And I realized using a bootleg copy was wrong. And guess what? I went out to the store and bought it. And then I bought CS2, then CS5, then CS6. And Lightroom, and Lightroom 3, and Lightroom 4. Why? Because it's the right and legal thing to do, and these programs are essential to my photography. If I couldn't afford the real deal, I'd make do with still capable, but free open source alternatives like Gimp.

    If you 'NEED' a tweak, and there's no free alternative, pony up the dough or go without. It's how big boys deal with real life.
     
  12. dasx thread starter macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #13
    They're stealing from you, huh? End of discussion. WHATEVER MAN.
     

Share This Page