Any way to downgrade 4.1 to 4.0?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jasonforisrael, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. jasonforisrael macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #1
    I had no prox sensor issues prior to this update. Now my prox sensor is absolutely CRAZY. It flickers on and off the whole time I'm on the phone. This whole situation is pretty ridiculous. I had a suspicion that an attempt to fix what is most likely a hardware issue with some phones would likely cause phones that were previously fine to malfunction. And it looks like it's happened.

    Is there any way to downgrade from 4.1 to 4.0 without having previously jailbroken the phone?
     
  2. gravytrain84 macrumors 6502a

    gravytrain84

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    LA
    #3
    If you've jailbroken and saved your shsh. If you havent done that, I dont think theres any hope.
     
  3. mackmgg macrumors 65816

    mackmgg

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #4
    Just restore 4.1 not from backup, it may fix this problem
     
  4. jasonforisrael thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #5
    I already tried setting up as a new phone. It does not resolve the issue. They are attempting to address a hardware issue with some phones with software that applies to all phones. It has made my prox sensor extremely erratic and I actually know what people were complaining about in the first place now.
     
  5. View macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
  6. gravytrain84 macrumors 6502a

    gravytrain84

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    LA
    #7
    One more reason why jailbreaking is the shiiiiit
     
  7. PNutts macrumors 601

    PNutts

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, US
    #8
    I'd set up a Genius appt. before downgrading.
     
  8. jasonforisrael thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #9
    My phone was fine before the 4.1 update PNuts. there is nothing wrong with my phone, except that they applied a "software fix" to my unbroken prox sensor which is causing it to bug out. there's nothing the Genius Bar could do.
     

Share This Page