iPhone Any way to downgrade (iOS 6 to 5) without blobs?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by majordude, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. majordude macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #1
    My iPhone is not jailbroken. Just a normal iPhone 4.

    Can I downgrade?
     
  2. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
  3. nickn macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    #4
    Shhhh.. Per Apple, rational thought is not allowed. They will OTA update your phone, and you will like it... Really, as said, there is simply no way. Apple must sign every firmware install on all of their mobile devices, which they are no longer doing.
     
  4. madmaxmedia macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  5. macsrcool1234 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #6

    Nobody cares if that's the answer you 'want.' It's the correct answer.
     
  6. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #7
    I didn't even know the things existed until I started looking around.

    I updated to 6 expecting to get Siri but I got jack. There is NO reason for a iPhone 4 user to update. I tried to go back and I was SOL. :mad:
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #8
    And that's the end of the story like it not! ;) once you went 6.0 you can't go back!
     
  8. monkeybagel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    United States
    #9
    Do Not Disturb and full-screen browsing was enough for me.
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    That's not what you want to hear but its the correct answer.
    You cannot downgrade an iphone 4 without shsh blobs PERIOD.
    Wow, you thought you would get siri on the iphone 4 by upgrading:D
     
  10. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #11
    I got it on my iPad by upgrading!
     
  11. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #12
    Yes, iOS6 added Siri to the iPad3

    But that is it. A quick Google search would have advised you.

    From the Apple website...
     

    Attached Files:

  12. labman, Oct 13, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2012

    labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #13
    If only people would understand googles power.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14
    You will never get it on the iphone 4 though.
    Ipad 3 and an over 2 year old iphone is not the same.
    A quick google would have told you that.
     

Share This Page