Anybody concerned about Safari refresh with 1GB of RAM confirmed on the iPhone 6/6+?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by saintforlife, Sep 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. saintforlife macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    #1
    Based on experience using the iPad Air and the iPad mini retina, the combination of 1GB RAM + 64-bit architecture doesn't really bode well for multi-tasking. I can barely switch 2 or 3 tabs on Safari before it starts refreshing and reloading like crazy.

    Anybody fear the same sub-par experience will carry forward with the iPhone 6/6+? In the year 2014, you really shouldn't be concerned about switching between apps causing stuff to reload/refresh making you lose your work, possibly.
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
  3. Brian Y macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    #3
    Because the 100 other threads on this wasn't enough.
     
  4. uchosen macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
  5. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #5
    At this point I am more mad at Apple for not including more RAM in the phone not because I feel like it needs it, but more because what it has done to this message board and all of the discussion/bickering over 1GB of RAM.
     
  6. Applefan4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    #6
    Not to mention prevent annoying Fandroids from gloating about RAM. Oh well. I'm sure iphone will be great even with 1gb
     
  7. HolyGrail macrumors 6502

    HolyGrail

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #7
    My Galaxy s4 with 2 gb of ram has more problems with refreshing then my brothers iPhone 5s.

    1) At this point, ram is a non issues for iOS users.
    2) If you don't like it go buy something else, because at this point you're crying isn't going to change anything.
    3. I you don't get that no one cares, then reread 1-3.
    4. That is all.
     
  8. Applefan4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    #8
    I have Note 3 and it reloads apps and tabs like crazy. I don't know why people think this is an iphone related issue
     
  9. Jr1985 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    #9
    For what it's worth, my m8 reloads tabs and it has 2gb ram.
     
  10. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #11
    [MOD NOTE]
    Please use one of the many existing ram threads for this discussion
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page