Anyone able to get Dune Legacy running on Lion?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by c-Row, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. c-Row macrumors 65816

    c-Row

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Germany
    #1
    I recently found out about Dune Legacy over at RockPaperShotgun and was eager to try and get Dune II running on my iMac. I don't know if this is a Lion issue, but whenever I try to run the game, it changes the screen resolution for a second and then crashes me back to the desktop. Running it on Win XP works fine, so my Dune II CD seems to be fine.

    Anyone else having any luck?
     
  2. Nightarchaon macrumors 65816

    Nightarchaon

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    #2
    Is this an old Power PC app ? if so, it wont work on lion at all, i suspect that might be the issue.

    Ive had to buy torchlight to get my diablo 2 fix since upgrading to lion.
     
  3. c-Row thread starter macrumors 65816

    c-Row

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Germany
    #3
    It claims to be both PPC and Intel, so I thought it should be fine.
     
  4. Durious macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta
    #4
    yeah a lot of the games claim intel but require "rosetta". May be non-lion only unfortunately
     
  5. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #5
    If it used Rosetta there would be a slash through the icon and you wouldn't be able to launch it at all. It probably needs a patch for Lion compatibility--I'd email the developer.
     

Share This Page