Anyone actually play 360 on their Imac?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by vvebsta, Jun 10, 2007.

  1. vvebsta macrumors 6502a

    vvebsta

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    #1
  2. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Yes...it can be done if you buy an Elgato device to control inputs.

    Here is a thread on it :)
     
  3. JAT macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Location:
    Mpls, MN
  4. Vidd macrumors 6502a

    Vidd

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
  5. sycho macrumors 6502a

    sycho

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    #5
    You can connect it with an external tuner, but it will not be high definition and you will have to use Composite or S-Video connections.
     
  6. Gorion macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    #6
    I played my 360 through my EyeTV, but it was connected to a Mac Pro. (with the 23" ACD). It seemed like the quality of the picture wasn't quite as good as running it to a regular TV, but I got used to it after a while.
     
  7. almightyshoe macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Location:
    B-Town, India
    #7
    Not to nitpick, but that looks like a wallpaper, not the game actually being played. Maybe that's how the software works, I don't know. Just chiming in to pass the time. Carry on.
     
  8. vvebsta thread starter macrumors 6502a

    vvebsta

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    #8
    If your referring to my picture, yes that was just a photoshop of what I want to do. I havent seen evidence of the xbox 360 on a imac yet wondering how to set it up.

    :)
     

Share This Page