Anyone else have memory leak after installing multiflow?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ljx718, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. ljx718 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #1
    I'm jb 4.0.1 on i4 with cydia, bitesms, and multiflow.

    Before, I would check my memory usage with istat for the iPhone and I would always have around over 150 mb of free memory noatter how long I went with out turnin off my phone or how many programs I used.

    Now, after installing multiflow,doing the same things my memory never 'releases' after i close the program and I will have like 5-7 mb of free memory. It the hundreds of MB that should be there don't show up anywhere. Inactive, used, free, wired, nothing

    Anyone else having this problem
     
  2. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

    h1r0ll3r

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Location:
    Maryland
    #2
    I have this issue too. I'm JB'd 4.0.1 and have all the normal JB apps running, Bite, Cydia, Infinifolders, etc. Previous to installing multifl0w, I was around 300mb of free memory. Now I'm at around 150. This is even after I close out all apps running in the background. Anytime i restart/respring, the memory shoots back up to around 300.
     
  3. dizzle23x macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
  4. Armeniandave macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego
    #4
    Actually uninstalled it today cause I noticed the huge memory usage.

    Also had random crashes. When the dev fixes everything I'll reinstall it.
     
  5. kAoTiX macrumors 6502

    kAoTiX

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    #5
    I am not experiencing any memory leaks. I have my memory showing in the status bar and it seems constant with how my phone was working before I installed Multiflow.

    I'm on 4.0.1/iPhone 4

    One thing that is annoying me with multiflow is the fact that the orientation lock has now gone. This should either be added into multiflows main window somewhere or someone else could make it a springboard icon/sbsettings toggle.
     
  6. clarknick67 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #6
    orientation lock has now gone? never encountered that kind of thing before
     
  7. ivandr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #7
    I think he meant that the Native multi-task bar (where the orientation lock is located) no longer is tied to the "double-click" home button action. I solved this by simply using Activator's volume button down-then-up and linked it to the Activator-Multitasking option (which toggles Apple's multitasking bar) so I can get to ipod/music/pandora controls and orientation lock quickly and easily.

    Hope that helps

    edit
     

Share This Page