Anyone ever traveled to Morocco with iPhone?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tl01, Sep 27, 2015.

  1. tl01 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #1
    Anyone know if a Verizon iPhone 5 can be used in Morocco? If so, which company there is best? What is the process like to get a sim there and start using the phone? Thanks!
     
  2. atmc macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Porto, Portugal
    #2
    The iPhone 5 works in Marocco in 3G, but it may or may not work in 4G/LTE. In Marocco they use bands 3 and 20. Band 3 is supported by the iPhone 5. I don't really know how carriers work in Marocco, but probably you will have to buy a SIM a pre-paid SIM card.
     
  3. Trvlngnrs macrumors 6502

    Trvlngnrs

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    #3
    When we flew into Casablanca, there is a dealer in the airport who you can purchase a sim card from and he'll install it. He speaks English too.
     
  4. tl01 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #4
    Thanks! Do you think and iPhone 5 will work there?
     
  5. karmatourer macrumors 6502a

    karmatourer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    In my house
    #5
    See post #2.
     

Share This Page