Anyone from Brazil?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by pmontanarella, Nov 29, 2013.

  1. pmontanarella, Nov 29, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2013

    pmontanarella macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    #1
    Hi all,

    I'm just wondering if there's any Brazilian, or person living in Brazil, on these forums. If so, please reply below and I will PM you a question I have about phone companies here in Brazil.

    Thanks,
    Pietro

    Edit: As suggested I posted the question below so please check it there.
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    Why not post your question here in the forum so that the membership can benefit from the question and/or answer.
     
  3. pmontanarella, Nov 29, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2013

    pmontanarella thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    #3
    It's really specific to Brazil, however, that's a good point and I will post it:

    Basically I have TIM Brazil as a mobile phone provider and formatting a phone number with +55-XX-XXXX-XXXX always tells me that the phone number doesn't exist. I've read that other carries (Claro and Vivo), have apps on their SIM cards that allow the "+55" format to work. First of all I wanted to check if this was true and second of all, would it therefore be as simple as switching mobile phone provider to have the "+55" work? Lastly, I'm considering getting a plan with Claro, would I need to have the "Ligações Longa Distância" enabled for the "+55" to work, or it doesn't matter?

    Thanks a lot,
    Pietro

    Source of the info above (The long, detailed, answer)

    Edit: I went ahead and did the switch and it does work, for anyone who may be wondering.
     

Share This Page