Anyone get the Trooper status bar to work with VZ yet?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by japjoe7, May 18, 2011.

  1. japjoe7 macrumors member

    japjoe7

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    #1
    Really want it but all I'm finding is that is not setup for VZ yet.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

    h1r0ll3r

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Location:
    Maryland
    #2
    No easy way just yet. Changing VZ carrier logos isn't as easy as changing AT&T carrier logos. Last I checked, you needed to edit plist's and such and, even then, the logo would only change temporarily. I'm sure someone will figure out an easier solution soon.
     
  3. sloppygator2013 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    #3
    There are instructions on mmi how to do it. I have done it but I can tell you it is difficult and takes a bit of know how. Like highroller said it does revert back. I just use springtomize and hide it.
     
  4. Alaerian Guest

    Alaerian

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Location:
    A barstool, Innis & Gunn in hand
  5. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

    h1r0ll3r

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Location:
    Maryland
    #5
    I think there is a black/white/blue version in the carrier logo thread over at MacThemes if that's more your thing.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. japjoe7 thread starter macrumors member

    japjoe7

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    #6
  7. japjoe7 thread starter macrumors member

    japjoe7

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    #7
    Friggin VZ always has to make things difficult! :mad:
     

Share This Page