Anyone gotten a US iTunes gift card recently?

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by J@ffa, May 22, 2015.

1. J@ffa macrumors 6502a

J@ffa

I need to fund my US iTunes account (from the UK!) so I can renew my HBO Now subscription… I've found a few through Google, but surprisingly few legit websites have any obvious mentions of sites to use recently, and the only ones I can find mentions here by searching are either years old or a bit scammy looking.

So, anyone got any pointers? Thanks!

2. campyguy macrumors 68030

I'll point you here: http://www.ebay.com/itm/100-iTunes-Code-for-80-Email-delivery/261885506484

I found this reseller last year via both 9to5Toys and Lifehacker's Kinja deals. I've been buying from this eBay reseller for several months, including this deal - they're limited to 2 cards per purchase. Sometimes the delivery is electronic (like this one) or via mail (USPS) - both work well for me. I've purchased about US$1k since October - my latest purchase got a copy of FCPX and Motion. No complaints from me.

3. matrix07 macrumors 68040

matrix07

You can try this guy:
    jmbbennett@hotmail.com

Used to be good a year ago but now I have a local reseller so didn't contact him for a while.

4. StevenWalker macrumors regular

5. J@ffa thread starter macrumors 6502a

J@ffa

Thanks everyone! Found the link to the guys above independently and thought they sounded good, got $50 nice and easily. Will keep the others in mind for the future just in case though.

6. Mackinjosh macrumors 6502a

Use a VPN and buy the 100 dollar cards from Ebay for 80 dollars each. I just bought 3 and now I'm set for movie rentals and the occasional month of HBO Now for the foreseeable future.

7. StevenWalker macrumors regular

8. campyguy macrumors 68030