Can anyone shed light to the exact nature of what this feature does? I know it sounds self explanatory, but...I take nothing for granted & I assume nothing these days! Does this leave you with a working iPhone after using this feature? Or are you rendered with a useless paper weight after wards? I would Also like to know what is the proper secure erasing method for a iphone where you cannot recover data from it when you sell it please?