Anyone have issues with the 2012 13" MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by cramazing, Aug 28, 2012.

1. cramazing macrumors 6502

getting sick of all the things on my Retina and really considering going back to the Classic, so has anyone experiencing any issues? if so what are there?

another question, which config would be better or faster?

a) 13" MBP 2.9 with a SSD and 16GB Ram

B) base RMBP 2.3 and 8GB

2. espiritujo macrumors member

espiritujo

I'm going to say the MBP with the 16gb of ram. Just because of the processor and the ram size you're putting into it. My roommate got the mid 2012 MBP 13inch while i got the 2012 15inch MBP and I can say for him that his works great. He's installing and SSD this weekend, so I'm looking forward to seeing how that process goes, since I'm not experienced with that.

3. MaxPower72 macrumors 6502

MaxPower72

go for the configuration A
    I have the same, moved from 15" to 13" and I just love it for its portability ... after upgrading ram and ssd you are set.
    Swapping HDD with SSD is really easy check one of the many video tutorials and don't forget to unplug the battery before unscrewing the HD or replacing the RAM :)
    the more I read about all the problems that the rMBP has the more I see another Apple BETA testing at consumers expenses.

4. Stetrain macrumors 68040

Better is personal preference. The RMBP will be faster. Quad core > dual core. SSD > hard drive. Dedicated GPU > Intel integrated graphics.

5. Orlandoech macrumors 68040

Orlandoech

i have no issues with my rMBP at all. Love it and its insanely fast.

My brother has a 2012 13" with 16GB Ram and an OCZ Vertex 4, but my rMBP still runs circles around it.

6. Braniff747SP macrumors 6502

Braniff747SP

I've had a baseline 13" since the day it came out... no problems here, runs like a charm.

7. cramazing thread starter macrumors 6502

considering trying to get the 16gb rmbp as well and hopefully draw a samsung screen