Anyone have problems with Pandora?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ajohnson253, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. ajohnson253 macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #1
    Every time I try to open pandora on my UMBP this comes up

    [​IMG]

    So I move to the next step that it says to follow and this window opens,
    [​IMG]

    I follow all those directions then go back to pandora and still the same problems? anyone having the same issue? Pandora works everytime just perfect on my iMac but not this macbook pro.

    Someone please help me if they have any answers, thank you. Could it be something with my Flash?
     
  2. peto01 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Location:
    Slovakia
  3. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #3
    wow that's ridiculous, since your'e not in the US they won't allow huh. Well shute if it makes you feel any better I am in the US and they still won't allow me. Someone needs to figure this out I have been looking for an answer for like a month now.
     
  4. Peter95 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    #4
    Me too, but she fell in love with me after I proved to her that I lived her kind =)

    jk.

    Anyways.... Wish I could help, never had that happen to me before
     
  5. Habitus macrumors 6502a

    Habitus

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Location:
    Where ever my life takes me...
    #5
    No problems here. Try resetting safari.

    Good luck,

    Habitus :apple:
     
  6. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #6
    Nope tried it, doesn't do anything either. Also tried to use firefox. That does the same thing.
     
  7. cawesjmu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    #7
    The problem is definitely your Flash player. I have the same problem at work in Windows. I can go to the site, and it'll play automatically, but if I try and skip to the next song, it'll give me that error. I have an older version of Flash since I don't have permissions to update it, but you shouldn't have that problem with your computer.

    Have you clicked on that "online Flash settings manager" link? You could look at your iMac settings and try to match your MBP settings to those. And if you don't have the latest Flash, update for sure.
     
  8. hypermog macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    #8
    You're not in Kansas anymore... you're on Pandora.
     
  9. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #9
    I have tried re-installing Flash Player, didn't do anything different though.
     
  10. Sneakz macrumors 65816

    Sneakz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #10
    It has nothing to do with Flash. If you not in the U.S., it wont work. Simple as that.
     
  11. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #11
    I do live in the US. Washington
     
  12. Sneakz macrumors 65816

    Sneakz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #12
    Okay then. Incorrect IP geolocation happens all the time. Let Pandora know. Does the same happen with Hulu?
     
  13. gianly1985 macrumors 6502a

    gianly1985

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    #13
    *random Avatar joke*

    ps: resizing your screenshot would be polite
     
  14. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #14
    hulu works, I'm going to send something to Pandora and see what happens
     
  15. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #15
    Well it reads me being in my right Location so that wasn't it. hmm
     
  16. DoNoHarm macrumors 65816

    DoNoHarm

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Maine
    #16
    i wonder if there is some broader problem here. perhaps your computer has been co-opted by malicious software? Im serious....:eek:
     
  17. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #17

    :eek: NNNnnooooooo!!!!!
     
  18. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #18
    thanks for the help everyone but I sent out an email to pandora and someone responded back quickly. I re named my hardDrive and re-installed Flash and now all is good. Pandora is up and running on my UMBP again.
     
  19. archre macrumors member

    archre

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    #19
    I merely have the "not available in your country" problem with it...
     
  20. ajohnson253 thread starter macrumors 68000

    ajohnson253

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #20
    you are in the us though right? The location sometimes can be wrong, you should email them to find out the problem, I am sure they will help you.
     

Share This Page