anyone have the apple juniper credit card?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by twoodcc, Oct 10, 2007.

1. twoodcc macrumors P6

twoodcc

i have one from a year ago, but never used it. it's a mastercard. now they are offering visa cards with iTunes rewards.....any chance i could get the itunes rewards on my card?

2. MattG macrumors 68040

MattG

Yeah...I noticed that. I have a Mastercard from about a year ago as well. I'd like the iTunes rewards!!

3. twoodcc thread starter macrumors P6

twoodcc

i emailed them about it. if i haven't heard anything by tonight, then i might call them

4. twoodcc thread starter macrumors P6

twoodcc

well they responded. said that the iTunes rewards are only for the Juniper Visa card......i'm thinking about applying for it. what do you think? is it worth it? i already have 2 credit cards, but i really only use 1 of them. i get rewards, but not so much. no itunes. i can get cash, but it's only 0.5% for cash, where with this visa, you get 1% back, but it's itunes card instead of cash

5. Clyde099 macrumors regular

I was rejected and I'm still kind of bitter about it.
    Guess that comes with the young age.

6. twoodcc thread starter macrumors P6

twoodcc

yeah, probably. i still haven't applied yet. i might do it today. we'll see

7. taylorwilsdon macrumors 68000

taylorwilsdon

Don't get a credit card just to get some stupid benefits. Contrary to what you may believe, having more available, unused credit actually hurts your credit rating. If you really think 1% back to iTunes cards is worth it, maintain your other two credit cards equally (or just get a better card - you can get anywhere up to 3% cash back with a choice card). 3% real cash sure beats 1% in iTunes.

8. twoodcc thread starter macrumors P6

twoodcc

well considering i'm only getting 0.5% cash back now....1 and 2% itunes rewards does sounds good

9. mdutch macrumors newbie

mdutch