Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

CGagnon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jun 24, 2007
I want to test some iOS malware but can't find anything good. The iKee worm is the only thing I've seen that does anything more malicious than stealing contact info (and I can't find source). Does anyone know good iOS malware? If you have an ipa that is even better so I can put it on a test phone and do some reverse engineering.
I know this doesn't really have to do with jailbreaking, but I wasn't sure where else to post it.

jamesjingyi

macrumors 6502a
Dec 20, 2011
UK
This isn't android :D

I haven't come across any but I'm just curious why you want to know and how do you test it? :) Interesting :) Are you making malware that can destroy all iPhones :p

CGagnon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jun 24, 2007
Are you making malware that can destroy all iPhones :p

Hahah, no I am not. I am a security researcher -- my intentions are purely academic (yes, I know that is what Tom Riddle said to Horace Slughorn before making a bunch of horcruxes, but I mean it).

----------

You'll probably get some better answers here

Is there a way to change threads? I was not sure where the best place would be.

jamesjingyi

macrumors 6502a
Dec 20, 2011
UK
Hahah, no I am not. I am a security researcher -- my intentions are purely academic (yes, I know that is what Tom Riddle said to Horace Slughorn before making a bunch of horcruxes, but I mean it).

OMG HP REFERENCE :D

LithePanther

macrumors 6502
Sep 22, 2011
"Don't worry, I gave you an example of someone lying for a malicious reason, but I promise I'm not doing it!"

Carlanga

macrumors 604
Nov 5, 2009
If you have to ask here then you are no security researcher nor an iOS hacker like you have in your sig...

CGagnon

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jun 24, 2007