Anyone regret getting the 2015 MBA ?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by alpinadvl, May 26, 2015.

1. alpinadvl macrumors regular

I have had the purchase page open on my browser for a maxed out build to order MBA 13" / 512GB / 8Gb for the last week....

somehow.. I can't seem to pull the trigger...

I have had the MBA's since the first (what a dog) one... but have loved them since... I can't shake the feeling that this notebook is being EOL'd ... and that there will be a slimmed down rMBP to echo the design cues of the current MBA ...

Currently, I have a 2011 (mid) MBA, 4gb, 256gb SSD ...

(I know updates are always around the corner... I am wondering about the big updates / platform refreshes ... )

What are your experiences? Did you / Are you hesitating? did you get a new MBA (what options) ? How is it ? Any regrets ?

Ahhhhhh ..... !

;)

2. Adolf macrumors member

3. deepakvrao macrumors regular

Same boat here.

Hoping that Apple comes out with something like that Dell XPS 13. Small footprint, with more connectivity options and bigger screen than the new Macbook.

4. keysofanxiety macrumors 604

keysofanxiety

More connectivity options isn't likely to happen unless they did a 15" MacBook Air.

I wish they did 13" & 15" rMBP, all with quad-core.

Then maybe 11", 13" & 15" MBA with dual-core, so it's affordable for people who want a bigger screen but can't afford a 15" rMBP or don't need the power of the 15".

5. Queen6 macrumors 603

Queen6

Owned both 11" & 13" however the display is the "deal breaker" for me, am still considering an upgraded 11" as a secondary machine in the field, equally once again the display is the defining factor.

Very much prefer the performance and ports of the upgraded 11" offers over the new Retina MacBook. If I was in the market for a 13" Mac I would skip straight to the MacBook Pro with Reina display as it offers more in virtually the same form factor, assuming price is not an issue.

Q-6

6. Check 6 macrumors regular