iPhone Anyone tried GeekSn0w jailbreak for iPhone 4 iOS 7.1 ?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by FatPuppy, Mar 20, 2014.

  1. FatPuppy macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #1
    The tool can't start the jailbreak process after I put my iPhone in dfu (10 on both sleep and power button and another 10 for home button). After I put the phone in Dfu and press jailbreak, nothing happens.
     
  2. braddick macrumors 68040

    braddick

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Location:
    Encinitas, CA
  3. Serelus macrumors 6502a

    Serelus

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Location:
    Vm9pZA
    #4
    Before OP gets ridiculed for trying some type of scam, I googled it and apparantly this is a thing.
    Only for iPhone 4's though.
     
  4. 007p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #5
    I have, and I noticed this too.

    You actually have to press the jailbreak button twice. I think you press it once and it says something like "connect your phone", not exactly sure what it said, I just know the text changes - I did it when it was released. Just hit the button twice :cool:

    iPhone 4 will always have a tethered jailbreak, everyone saying 7.1 (on iPhone 4) isn't jailbroken needs to go read up.
     
  5. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #6
    I tried and it doesn't work
     
  6. 007p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #7
    Do you have itunes open? I think I had to have itunes opened to the device page to get it to work. It force closes it during the process :/
     
  7. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #8

    I am in Windows 8.1, Could this be the problem?
     
  8. 007p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #9
    I doubt it, but I am using win 7 so could be :/

    Do you have the other stuff?

     
  9. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #10

    Yes I do
     
  10. FatPuppy, Mar 21, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2014

    FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    #11
    I tried with itunes open and it finally worked. Thank you very much!!!
     
  11. 007p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #12
    I thought you did :p

    I remember it didn't work if it wasn't open at the start, not sure why...is it something to do with how DFU mode works?
     
  12. FatPuppy thread starter macrumors 68000

    FatPuppy

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012

Share This Page