Anyone try the trim loader?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by JCZac, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. JCZac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #1
    Hey guys

    Just wondering if any of the iMac users have tried the trim loader from the Desktop/Mac pro section if so has it worked for you? I was going to wait for Lions trim support but if this works I will upgrade now.
     
  2. zerostar macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Location:
    South Florida
    #2
    I did my Macbook Pro and it worked great!
    The MBP has and Intel X-25M 80GB SSD in it.

    I'll try my iMac in a minute, it has an OCZ Vertex 2 120GB SSD.

    Will post back results.... what SSD are you running?
     
  3. JCZac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #4
  4. ian2000 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    #5
    The patch appears to work fine on my 2010 iMac with factory installed APPLE SSD TS256B and 2TB HDD. It took a bit longer than usual to shut down and restart, but now the boot time is normal and System Profiler shows "TRIM Support: Yes" for the SSD.
     
  5. Stan Mikulenka macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    #6
    Hi guys,
    here is my aftermarket SSD in my Mini with trim ON:
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page