Anyone use or heard of Black Magic?

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by HBOC, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. HBOC macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    SLC
    #1
  2. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #2
    I've never used this product but I have heard of Black Magic. They make high end products for video editors.
     
  3. TimNiego macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #3
    Intensity Pro

    I have that card. I use it for previewing video while editing in FCP 7. I also use it to capture Hi8 tapes and analog audio.

    It works well. Best card for my price range.
     
  4. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #4
    I've got the Intensity Pro card from BM. It's nothing fancy, but works well. I use it to connect my broadcast monitor for FCP, Motion, and Color.
     
  5. L3X macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    #5
    Need Help With Intensity Pro card

    Tim and Bigboss, I can't get my intensity pro card to work for the life of me.

    I'm running OS 10.5.8 and Final Cut 7. I'm trying to use it with a preview monitor.

    I've installed all the different drivers and everytime i load FCP it says the black magic device is missing and the settings are grayed out in the sys pref pane.

    Any tips would be greatly appreciated.
     
  6. DaReal_Dionysus macrumors regular

    DaReal_Dionysus

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
  7. KeithPratt macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    #7
    Than what?
     
  8. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #8
    The Intensity Shuttle and Pro and the Ultrascope don't do the same thing. The Intensity family are video I/O devices and the Ultrascope is a combination of hardware and software to let a Mac or PC as a set of external scopes.


    Lethal
     
  9. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #9
    Contact Blackmagic about it... it might be a small issue of slot placement or it could be bad drivers/card.
     

Share This Page