Anyone use Zephyr?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TH55, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. TH55 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #1
    I am having trouble with it....I have it set to where swiping from the bottom can both close the app and trigger the multitasking bar.

    However, in order to activate the multitasking bar I have to hold it there for a second. I have the delay set to the lowest possible setting, but it still takes a second and it severely hampers the smoothness of the tweak. Is there any way to make it so it is based on how long you hold your thumb on there while swiping?

    In other words if you just flick it and let go right away it activated multitasker and if you hold it down longer as you swipe up it closes. This would make much more sense.
     
  2. 3bs macrumors 603

    3bs

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #2
    I don't think there's a way but it's a good idea. Maybe contact the developer and ask if he can add a switch to invert what happens now?
     
  3. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A406 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Chpwn is the dev and he is pretty good at support try email or twitter i think email is the best option. he gets a ton of both so you might not get a answer right away.
     
  4. TH55 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #4
    Also the Activator function for swiping up from bottom does not work...any ideas? It wasn't working even before I installed Zephyr.
     
  5. tctony macrumors 6502a

    tctony

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #5
    I had it, but wound up uninstalling. It's too sensitive for me.
     
  6. gapperonduty macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #6
    It should works though in selective places! on homescreen it works perfectly everytime. some apps will not work at all.
     
  7. zp3dd4 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #7
    I think in the newest setting you can change it to multitasking bar only if thats what you want.
     
  8. cyclone84 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    #8
    The latest update (1.2.3-1) that includes a 0.1 second Switcher Delay option works perfectly for me. As *soon* as you stop sliding up, the Switcher displays.

    I'm not sure how this can be described as anything but smooth.
     

Share This Page