Anyone using a MBA with a Windows PC?.

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Hustle, May 18, 2008.

  1. Hustle macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #1
    I've just sold my Macbook (White C2D 1.83Ghz) as I am going to buy a Windows Desktop PC. I will get another Mac laptop however, and am looking at the MBA, as I'd only use a laptop for surfing the web, iTunes, MSN etc...

    So is anyone else using their Macbook Air with a desktop PC?.
     
  2. Philflow macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    #2
    I do.

    Let me know if you need more info.
     
  3. fuzzielitlpanda macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    #3
    i am as well. my pc is running windows vista and has about 2TB of storage space.
     
  4. pr5owner macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #4
    the price of the MBA is a little steep just to be surfing and IM isnt it?
     
  5. w00tini macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    #5
    depends on how much $ you make really.

    anyway, I have a full blown vista gaming tower that i use when I'm not traveling. the MBA is my travel and 'on the couch' instrument that keeps me working and getting my education quite effectively.

    i have my home network running on the Airport Xtreme with a Wester Digital my book. I share the WD drive across the network via the Airport. I love the entire setup way too much (-:
     
  6. Alkiera macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    #6
    I have a PC desktop running XP. The MBA has fewer problems with my linux fileserver than my windows machine does. Remote desktop for Mac(avail. from MS) works great to view stuff on my PC. I've installed iWork '08 and Adobe CS3 using remote disk on my Windows machine, no problems.
     

Share This Page