Anyone using a screen protector?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by JawneeWin, Sep 18, 2014.

1. JawneeWin macrumors 6502

Is anyone using a screen protector on their new iPhone 6/6 Plus?

I kind of don't want to to fully experience that "seamless glass and aluminum housing", but I'm very clumsy and was thinking of using a glass screen protector.

Thought? :)

2. Ramio macrumors 6502a

Ramio

I am on the 6+. I've owned every generation of iPhone except the 2g and every single one had a screen protector on it. I don't mind a few scratches on the body but on the screen would drive me nuts. I used to sell iPhones for a living and let me guarantee you, 9 out of every 10 iPhones that didn't have a screen protector had scratches on the screen. Don't really care about if it feels different with one on. I can't really tell.

3. Tgrey macrumors regular

I will be using one, will find a high quality one, just to have less fingerprints and glare

4. nepalisherpa macrumors 68020

nepalisherpa

Since iPhone 3G, I have never used a screen protector.

5. akhilleus macrumors member

Haven't used a screen protector or case for any phone I've ever owned. Don't plan on it anytime soon either. Likely going to get the Plus, but I'm gentle with my stuff so I'm not too worried about messing it up. If I do then it's my own fault.

6. eclipse01 macrumors 68020

eclipse01

Yes

I will be using a full body protector with no case as usual.

7. dave420 macrumors 65816

A lot of people will post that they've used a iPhone for years and never got a mark on their screen. They must be more careful, lucky, or not have good eyes.

Without a screen protector most marks I get are not visible when the screen is on, but I still may get a small scratch that is always visible every few months or so.