Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

DeathProof

macrumors member
Original poster
Sep 25, 2010
Am thinking of it cos i have some sensitive documents i want to keep out of prying eyes and i have never used one before...

Anyone using one now? Am interested to find out the CONS of using it. And is there really a "ghosting" (3D) effect (this is indeed a deal-breaker) on the homescreen icons i saw in some youtube vids...

Power Support has a 4-way one. What's the difference between the normal 2-way and the 4-way?

Sorry to be asking this, but there are too few people using it.

ItsJustafnPhone

macrumors 6502a
Jul 26, 2010
Am thinking of it cos i have some sensitive documents i want to keep out of prying eyes and i have never used one before...

Anyone using one now? Am interested to find out the CONS of using it. And is there really a "ghosting" (3D) effect (this is indeed a deal-breaker) on the homescreen icons i saw in some youtube vids...

Power Support has a 4-way one. What's the difference between the normal 2-way and the 4-way?

Sorry to be asking this, but there are too few people using it.

lets see

scratch easily
colors look like crap
mirror like finish
looks tacky

etc etc

the display on the iPhone 4 is GOOOORGEOUS, I've seen what those privacy shields do to the screen, it's awful

Outrigger

macrumors 68000
Dec 22, 2008
lets see

scratch easily
colors look like crap
mirror like finish
looks tacky

etc etc

the display on the iPhone 4 is GOOOORGEOUS, I've seen what those privacy shields do to the screen, it's awful

No, it doesn't scratch easily, maybe the cheap brand does as its actually thicker than a regular protector.

colors don't look like crap, but it will have some distortion, its subjective and its a tradeoff of clarity vs. privacy.