Anyone using the Dvorak keyboard?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Vanilla Cocoa, Mar 4, 2009.

  1. Vanilla Cocoa macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
  2. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #2
    i tried it, but it was taking me ages to get used to it.

    I don't reckon it'd work for me, because I am often using QWERTY keyboards at school, and it would be a pain to switch between the two.
     
  3. Vanilla Cocoa thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    #3
    Yeah, I just switched back to QWERTY. I type over 160wpm on QWERTY anyway, so it's not like I need more typing speed. Just thought I'd give it a shot.
     
  4. LeeTom macrumors 68000

    LeeTom

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
  5. NT1440 macrumors G4

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    #5
    Thats the point;)
    :p
     
  6. LeeTom macrumors 68000

    LeeTom

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    #6
    Typing on Dvorak keyboards is so fast, you'll be back to Qwerty in a matter of minutes!
     
  7. millerj123 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    #7
    I do. It's really nice on a Mac. I was able to set it for just my account, and it's always on once I log in.

    On Windows, you have to go into preferences, but then you can enable it with alt-shift. The problem is that you have to enable it for each application, although if you have multiple instances of an application open, they all use it until you completely close the app (Word, Excel, etc).

    Dvorak also discourages anyone from using your machine. ;)
     

Share This Page