Anyone Using the Older MBPs?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by aaron.lee2006, May 23, 2007.

  1. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #1
    Just curious to know if anyone is using one of the 1.67 ghz Core Duo model. I never hear about anyone with them.
     
  2. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #2
    did they ever have a 1.67 mbp? i thought the lowest was the 1.83
     
  3. aaron.lee2006 thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #3
    1.67 and 1.83 were introduced at the first introduction of the MacBook Pro.
     
  4. MIDI_EVIL macrumors 65816

    MIDI_EVIL

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #4

    It was the pre-launch speed, but the base model started at 1.83.

    There were none actually in production.

    Rich.
     
  5. aaron.lee2006 thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #5
    Could you explain that a little more. I am confused. :p
     
  6. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #6
    Right before the first MacBook Pros shipped, all of them were bumped up to either 1.83GHz or 2.0GHz. No 1.67GHz MacBook Pros were ever shipped.
     
  7. aaron.lee2006 thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #7
    Neat. I am behind I guess:p

    Thanks.
     
  8. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #8
    Right...as far as I know, everyone who ordered a 1.67 got automatically bumped up to a 1.83, etc. So the only 1.67s out there are pre-production units (testers, etc).
     
  9. laidbackliam macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    #9
    i have the stock 1.83ghz model. i added in an extra gig of gskill ram. runs great. had to bring it in for the monitor whine/cpu whine, but other than that, runs fantastic for what i use it for.

    i use it in conjunction with my old g4, which i use as a server.
     
  10. laidbackliam macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    #10
    that was pretty exciting when i got the email saying that my order had been bumped from 1.67 to 1.83ghz at no extra charge. i know it was a placeholder/transition laptop until c2d came out, but its faster than anything i've ever had before, and its faster than anything i'll need for a few years now. i would like a dual layer superdrive, but i got over that before i got the laptop.
     

Share This Page