anyone with a flicker 4870?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by smogsy, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. smogsy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #1
    Last few days my Screen has been flickering about twice a day anyone else notice this on there 4870? so i can rule out the driver?
     
  2. Cindori macrumors 68040

    Cindori

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
  3. Transporteur macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    No flickering with my Apple 4870 whatsoever.
    My system is (of course ;)) 10.6.1.
     
  4. bld44 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    #4
    which monitor are you using? many monitors flicker regardless of your card, yes, including ACD's
     
  5. Maxian macrumors newbie

    Maxian

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Italy
    #5
    I get occasional flicker with a flashed 4870, mostly when it wakes out of sleep but only for a few sec.

    Im on 10.6.2.
     
  6. akadmon macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    New England
  7. TheSpaz macrumors 604

    TheSpaz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    #7
    My screen has never flickered, but I did have other issues with my first 4870. I was finally able to get Apple to replace it even though I'm using it in a first gen Mac Pro.

    Maybe your card is going bad?
     
  8. xxMacAttackxx macrumors member

    xxMacAttackxx

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago
    #8
    I get an occasional flicker with my 4870 as well.. I have considered requesting a replacement card...
     
  9. Cindori macrumors 68040

    Cindori

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #9
    wont help, driver/display issue afaik


    my flicker is like a strip of this:

    [​IMG]

    on lower or upper part of screen. appears for 0.2 sec.
    might not be what you meant tho, I have 10m DVI so it might be that causing it.
     
  10. smogsy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    #10
    i got a samsung 30STPLUS

    it only just started doing it in the last few days, and had my monitor for nearly a year its funny i moved the way the cable is being lead to the MP maybe related :cool:

    mine seems so fast you hardly notice it :p
     

Share This Page