AnySIM 1.3 script execution error

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Tallest Skil, Feb 14, 2008.

  1. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #1
    That's what it says when I try to download/install it in installer.app.

    It's 1.1.3, 3.9, 4_03, jailbroken with ZiPhone, etc. A Day One iPhone, basically. Any tips?
     
  2. chas0001 macrumors 6502a

    chas0001

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Alicante, SPAIN
    #2
    Have you tried restarting the phone and trying again? Glad you got the phone working....well nearly...

    If that does not work this link seems to indicate that it could be a permissions problem with installer : http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=424561 (post by klashxx)

    You can now also unlock with the ZiPhone 2.0 for baseband 3.9.
     
  3. Tallest Skil thread starter macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
    Yep, I restarted it and AnySIM showed up. Only thing is, it freezes when I hit the "Okay, unlock my phone" button. I wasn't connected to Wi-Fi or a computer, if that matters, and I wasn't using the SIM that I eventually plan to use, but the one I used was from my future carrier. Any tips?
     
  4. chas0001 macrumors 6502a

    chas0001

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Alicante, SPAIN
    #4
    How about doing a shutdown, putting in the sim that you intend to use, restarting the iphone and then trying to run anysim 1.3 again. I assume you are using the anysim 1.3 as opposed to the anysim 1.1.3 (which was released later)? I used the Anysim 1.3.
     
  5. jeffmc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #5
    this happened to me EXACTLY.

    restore the phone, jailbreak and redownload amySIM

    it worked like a charm the second go around ;)

    if it's the identical issue, try installing the BSD subsystem or something

    i kept getting a "download failed" (or something to that effect)
     
  6. cazlar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #6
    Not sure of the downloading issue, but heres a few AnySIM 1.3 tips I can think of:

    BSD subsystem used to be required, not sure if still is, but grab it anyway.
    Turn on Airplane mode before you run it. Afterwards, you will still be in airplane mode probably, but the icon will have been replaced by "no bars", so just go back to settings and turn airplane mode off, hopefully you see your carrier then.
    Set autolock to Never
    If you keep getting told to set autolock to never, when you have already, it is due to the app looking in /var/root rather than /var/mobile to check this setting. You can use mobileterminal or ssh to copy your /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/com.apple.springboard.plist to the corresponding location on /var/root. You may need to adjust the permissions on the file too, so anysim can read it correctly.
    It goes without saying, but don't get "bored" with unlocking and quit the app midway, as this will leave you with a corrupt baseband at least. With ziphone now, its not too much of a hassle to restore this, but still, don't do it!

    Thats all I can think of, hope it helps someone.
     
  7. KiDFuZioN macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    #7
    No need to restore. Just reinstall Installer.app from the uninstall menu then restart installer. After the restart install anysim1.3 and rerun anysim.
     
  8. jeffmc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #8
    not if it's the same thing i ran into, tried that.

    the issue is amySIM doesn't completely install and therefore cannot be executed properly, installer.app doesn't realize this even after a reinstall. i had to restore and start over
     
  9. KiDFuZioN macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    #9
    Did you reinstall Installer as well? I had the same issues with "Main Scrip Execution" errors and by reinstalling Installer and restarting the phone I was able to successfully install anySIM and run it.
     
  10. Tallest Skil thread starter macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #10
    Sorry that this doesn't pertain to my original question, as I've not had access to any means of unlocking since before my last post here, but...

    iTunes doesn't recognize my iPhone. I've had this happen before, but that would be completely different circumstances by now, wouldn't it? How do I go about getting the recognition between the two to happen again?

    Oh, and if I restore stuff from a backup (as in an iTunes backup), what does that entail? The firmware, etc. or just contacts, notes, pictures, and that sort of thing? Thanks!
     

Share This Page