Anyway to close a window/program while in expose mode?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by ttran88, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. ttran88 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    #1
    Hello all,

    I was wondering if there was a way to close windows while in expose mode. For example, I hate it when I go to a site and a few pop ups come up and i turn on expose mode and i have to click on each one and make it come up and then press exit and then reopen expose and then click on another pop up and then exit and reopen expose and etc etc... To be more specific its kind of like the new windows 7 feature where you hover your mouse over the icon at the bottom and those little windows come up (kinda like expose) but those little windows have little x's where you can just exit the window without having to click on it and then exit and then go back down to the little icon and etc etc... Anyways, just wondering if there was a way and that i wasn't familiar with it.

    Thanks for your time,

    Tony:confused:
     
  2. BlueRevolution macrumors 603

    BlueRevolution

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2004
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    #2
    No, but you can quit applications by pressing Q while command+tabbing between them.
     
  3. ttran88 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    #3
    Yeah but that closes the whole program down and then the website i wanted to go to will be lost. thanks though.
     
  4. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #4
    You could somewhat get the desired functionality if you buy Witch ; it's a Command-Tab equivalent for windows instead of applications. You can close windows with keystrokes without bringing them to the front.

    It'd be handy if they put in the little "X" circles in the corner of windows in Expose though. Oh well.
     
  5. Elijen macrumors 6502

    Elijen

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    #5
    Grave digging, I know, but ... any update on this on Mountain Lion?
     

Share This Page