anyway to UNLOCK the new baseband yet??

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by vinyls, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. vinyls macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Location:
    Northampton
    #1
    ie new yellow snow or something?? i cant seem to find an official site anywhere!
     
  2. MistaBungle macrumors 6502a

    MistaBungle

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    #3
    I laugh at you. yellowsnow has an official site. its called google iphone dev team.
     
  3. still in school macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    #4
    i agree that it's not hard to find their website but that was pretty harsh
     
  4. Nanook macrumors regular

    Nanook

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #5
    No. The dev team are waiting until the new update to begin work again.
     
  5. brainlabs macrumors newbie

    brainlabs

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    #6
    harsh comments calling someone unintelligent... there's no reason for that everyone deserves the right to ask, thats what you call freedom of speech unless im mistaken, i dont know what to name a person calling someone unintelligent...is he a genius? maybe a hitler!:eek:
     
  6. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #7
    http://******.com/?q=yellowsn0w

    First hit on Google. Way hard to find the official site.

    And no, they cannot unlock 2.30 baseband yet, still only 2.28. They are actively working on this however. I'm sure it's only a matter of time. :)
     
  7. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #8
    If you wanted the unlock you shouldn't have updated to 2.2.1 as quickly as you could.

    In future, check the Dev Teams blog for updates, so you wont make another mistake like this again ;)
     
  8. TexanMan05 macrumors regular

    TexanMan05

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    #9
  9. Nanook macrumors regular

    Nanook

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #10
    AFAIK, this is uninformed false hope. As I said two posts above, the dev team are waiting for the next update to resume work on unlocking. They don't want to do a bunch of work on an incremental update. This means they are not working on 2.30. There are hardware unlocks, but I can't attest to their effectiveness.
     
  10. tjobeid macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    #11
    I can unlock the 2.2.1 3G with turbo sims but not software, And surprisingly its very reliable.
     

Share This Page