Aperture 2 became too outsized for my display. Help!!!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by McNewcomer, Nov 24, 2009.

1. McNewcomer macrumors newbie

I am new to Mac (just got the new Macbook) and new to Aperture. But I have always been an adept computer user and switching from PC was not upsetting. I have been following the Aperture manual diligently for three days. But hours ago the material in both the viewer and the browser expanded a bit and eliminated the slider to the right of the screen completely off. I have tried adjusting every possible view setting. I have rebooted my computer. Nothing seems to bring the material back down in size so that I can view the rest of the right side of the viewer/browser. Another way to say this is I no longer see the full frame -- about one tenth of all material is now missing. (If I flip views, then the left side of my viewer is cut off.) I have tried googling for an explanation but can't seem to define my terms well enough to get a proper answer. I can't be the only one this has ever happened to. But I have to get everything in proportion again. When I am in browser view only, I have no slider at all to use to scroll through my pictures. The program is unusable like this.

Many thanks for any suggestions.

2. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

TuffLuffJimmy

Go into ~/Library/Preferences/ and delete the Aperture plist.

3. McNewcomer thread starter macrumors newbie

I can't find the location

Sorry. I am trying and trying to find library preferences. Not listed in help menu either. I'm a mess over this. Your answer sounds great if I could execute it!

4. Nermal Moderator

Nermal

Staff Member

Open Finder and go to your home folder (which is called ~ in Unix-speak, get there by choosing Home from the Go menu). You can then navigate through Library, to Preferences.

5. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios