Aperture and exFAT compatibility

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by Melanin, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. Melanin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
  2. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #2
    Can You Be

    A bit more specific? That screenshot doesn't tell a lot. ex fat and your problem? Saving / quality ?
     
  3. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    MacOS X 10.6.2 and older versions of MacOS X do not support exFAT. Which version of MacOS X are you running? Solution? Run Software Update.
     
  4. Melanin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #4
    Can't open library
    Mac OS X 10.7.2 installed
     
  5. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #5
    Ex Fat

    As posted above, will not support. I can't think of a way to go back...In fact there isn't one.

    Unless someone knows?
     
  6. OreoCookie macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2001
    Location:
    Sendai, Japan
    #6
    Don't tell me you've put your whole Aperture library onto an ExFAT volume (more specifically, a non-HFS+ volume). That won't work and you probably corrupt your library in the process!

    Aperture only allows you to keep your library on a HFS+ volume.
     
  7. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #7
    What If

    The OP copies what he / she has as separate files, ie: jpeg, BMP . Then copies them to a HT partition as files, then imports back into Aperture? I've never screwed up that bad but instinct tells me there is a way back.
     
  8. Melanin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    #8
    Everybody thx for help.
    Have turnen my library into hfs+ (had copied to another hdd, then formatted main and copied back).
    Now everything is ok and all libraries (iTunes, Aperture) work fine.
    When it need, i'll install paragon hfs for win machines.

    I should know that aperture doesn't work with exFAT.
    Sorry for my english^^.
     
  9. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #9
    Thought You Could Do That

    Glad it worked
     

Share This Page