Aperture - Cannot Crop or fix Red Eye... HELP!

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by DCBass, Sep 26, 2007.

  1. DCBass macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #1
    Title says it all. When I select these tools, the tool itself doesn't show up in place of the mouse. I get no crop tool, or a red eye target.

    Any suggestions?

    All of my images are referenced, but that shouldn't be a problem (or is it?). I can't find anything else on the internet about people having similar problems.

    Thanks in advance,

    DCBass
     
  2. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Can you perform other adjustments via the hud (Shift-H)? If not then I'd suggest Aperture cannot access the Master (offline?)...
     
  3. DCBass thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #3
    Odd...

    Thanks for the quick reply rob.

    It appears that everything is working fine after a restart of aperture. Odd, I'm still not sure what was going on. I was able to make other adjustments before in the HUD, such as exposure and color correction.

    and yes, my images are referenced, though they are online and with previews.

    I cannot seem to recreate the problem.

    Thanks anyway... hope this doesn't happen again.

    All the best,

    DCBass
     
  4. Silverbird0000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    #4
    I had a problem with Aperture not recognizing my RAW files from my Nikon D40, even though it is a supported camera. After a restart of Aperture and my iMac, it was all working fine. I guess Aperture just has "hiccups" sometimes!
     
  5. chriscorbin macrumors 6502

    chriscorbin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Location:
    Vallejo, CA
    #5
    re-install anyone?

    Just re-install aperture and if that doesn't work five apple a call
     

Share This Page