Aperture: Loupe + Retouch at same time

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by wilycoder, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. wilycoder macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #1
    Is it possible to place the loupe on an image and then use another tool (like retouch) inside the loupe's zoom field?

    I would ask this on the aperture forums, but it seems I can't post in that specific forum :confused:
     
  2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
  3. wilycoder thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #3
    Yes, I have tried.

    Every time I click inside the loupe zoom and drag it starts moving the loupe instead of applying a retouch region...
     
  4. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #4
    Well that is what happens to me nearly so the answer must be no.
     
  5. wmcy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #5
    Snobby Answer

    Let's try to help each other here. Snobby, snotty answers don't help!
     
  6. wilycoder thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #6
    Don't worry, I'm used to random internet hate.

    She's almost as surly as I am. ALMOST.
     
  7. rjgonzales macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #7
    I personally use loop for nothing more than 100% crop/ zoom of an image. Instead of using the loop tool, try putting the pointer on the point you want to repair and press the "z" key on the keyboard. This will zoom on the selected area to 100% and still allow you to use repair.

    Not quite the answer you are looking for, but I hope it helps!
     
  8. wilycoder thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #8
    Oh that helps immensely! Thanks :)
     

Share This Page