Aperture on a macbook?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by lukegarnz, Sep 28, 2007.

  1. lukegarnz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    #1
    Hi, i tried installing aperture on my macbook so when i'm away on holidays etc i can process my raw files to keep my CF card free. On the aperture site it says that it should run on mu macbook, it has 2.16 processor 120gb HD and i've just upgraded to 2 GB RAM. However when i install it and try and launch it i get a box coming up saying that my macbook doesn't meet min requirements but it does according to the website. Any ideas what i can do?
     
  2. Cabbit macrumors 68020

    Cabbit

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Location:
    Scotland
    #2

    Try updateing aperture to the latest version.
     
  3. iMacBook macrumors 6502a

    iMacBook

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Location:
    Down by the bay.
    #3
    I can confirm it works with a 2.16Ghz, 1GB RAM, 160GB HDD.

    About your problem, I'm not to sure.
     
  4. lukegarnz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    #4
    thanks for the super fast replies, i'll try it again tonight when i get home from work and reprt back here if it doesn't work again.
     
  5. james6000 macrumors member

    james6000

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I've got Aperture installed and running (so to speak). Was just wondering how the program was for you running performance/speed wise. I find it very slow and lagging, I was thinking about upgrading my RAM.
     

Share This Page