Aperture Plugins...

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by iGary, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #1
    Which ones do you have and how do you like them?

    I have Noise Ninja and it performs equally well in Aperture as it does in Photoshop. I also have LensFix from Kekus, which also performs as described.

    Aperture Plugin Directory
     
  2. Artful Dodger macrumors 68020

    Artful Dodger

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Location:
    In a false sense of reality...My Mind!
    #2
  3. soLoredd macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Is the demo for hydra fully-functional? I'd be interested in it as well, I haven't yet bought in to Photomatix.
     
  4. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #4
    Hmm, I haven't upgraded my Noise Ninja license yet, still round-tripping to Photoshop. Given the memory footprint of PS (especially on a MBP limited to 2Gb of RAM) it sounds like it may be well worth it!
     
  5. Ryvius macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
  6. Artful Dodger macrumors 68020

    Artful Dodger

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Location:
    In a false sense of reality...My Mind!
    #6
    I'm not sure as I just got the full version of Aperture today for my B-day gift as I've been using the trial. Now the only plugin I need to find is one that gets rid of my gf's first floor fashion/Vegas changing/spare room because a dodge and burn brush won't cut it anymore :p
     
  7. steeveage macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Location:
    Redwood City, CA
    #7
  8. wheezy macrumors 65816

    wheezy

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Alpine, UT
    #8
    I installed the demo of it, it seems to be fully functional other than the watermark. I was kinda underwhelmed by it.

    I use the FlashAlbumExporter quite often for proofing; an automatic simpleviewer is pretty slick. Next year I plan to use Aperture to Smugmug when I start to sell prints for the racetrack again.

    I think you mean editing plugins and... I have none. I'll have to look at NoiseNinja though.
     
  9. termina3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    TX
    #9
    I'm an avid Smugmug user but the Ap plug in isn't that great… it takes up Aperture (i.e. not a background process). Easier to export and then use MacDaddy.
     

Share This Page