Aperture RAW conversion

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by LongSticks, Mar 23, 2014.

  1. LongSticks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    #1
    Some work around or alternative suggestions needed

    Love Aperture and have been an avid user for 7+ years.

    Just got an Fuji X-T1 and realised that at the moment RAW conversion is not supported. More worryingly neither is the 6 month old X-E2!

    Anybody using either camera with an alternative RAW converter in an Aperture work flow?

    Just about to go away and will be returning with a 2-3000+ images and really would like to have this resolved in my head for settings etc? At the moment I would take RAW+fine so that at least I have access to the images in Aperture, but that means a stack of cards!
     
  2. G.T. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #2
    I'm sure they just sent a RAW update yesterday or day before for X-E2 and X-T1. I remember cause I was really surprised the X-E2 had not been given support until now.
    I have the X-E1 and have changed how I process my RAW files. I will put them into Aperture so that I have the originals but I will process them in Raw Photo Processor and import the TIFF files back into aperture. I like the look it gives the files. The software might look confusing at first but there is good info online for how to use it.
     
  3. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #3
    Yep...see the screenshot....Came down yesterday I think.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. LongSticks thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    #4
    Thanks guys....that'll teach me to check my updates!! Doooh ;)
     
  5. Razeus macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
    They finally release a RAW updates, AFTER 6 MONTHS, for the X-E2. Check your updates.
     

Share This Page