app issues

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mudwoman22, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. mudwoman22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    #1
    Ok..I just bought an ipod touch (this is my first one)...and I just bought an app, and its in my library thing...Well...this is a really idiotic question and its probably staring me in the face. But how do I get the app onto my ipod? It won't let me drag and drop like my music...:/ ...haha, I feel really stupid, but maybe you guys could help me out <3
     
  2. Hayduke60 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    #2
    Using the sync cable that came with your touch.....plug it into your computer and touch. It will either sync automatically or you'll need to click the sync button. The rest will take care of itself. Quite painless really.
     
  3. mudwoman22 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    #3
    edit: I got it :) thank you!

    but now I have no idea why my screen dimmed so much...is there a brightness button on an ipod touch?
     
  4. Hayduke60 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
  5. mudwoman22 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    #5
    thanks...sorry, I'll stop asking idiotic questions now ;) thanks again! <3
     
  6. Hayduke60 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    #6
    No biggie. You never let on what your new app was......
     
  7. liamkp macrumors 68020

    liamkp

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    #7
    Dont worry i ask a ton of idiotic ?'s. No one really minds helping. :D
     

Share This Page