App Store Bug?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by JetBlack7, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. JetBlack7 macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #1
    Hey everyone,

    I began having a bug today and it really ticks me off, my app store app warns me indicating with the number one that I have an app to update, but when I open the app store it shows no apps to update. Has anyone encountered this also?

    What can I do to stop it?
     
  2. VSMacOne, Jul 22, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011

    VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #2
    Did you try logging out of the App Store? Restart your iPhone?

    Also, hard reset (Home + Power button till you see Apple logo) should do the trick.
     
  3. macingman macrumors 68020

    macingman

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    #3
    iOS5 beta? Or not?
     
  4. JetBlack7 thread starter macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #4
    Iphone 4

    4.3.4

    Never JB

    I am not logged in automatically on iTunes, and I did a hard reset to the phone :-/ weird...
     
  5. JetBlack7, Jul 23, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011

    JetBlack7 thread starter macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #5
    I did a full restore, but it still says I have an update, and it's always the same app it wants to update. What can I do to stop it? :S
     
  6. Ksizzle9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A5274d Safari/7534.48.3)

    Don't think a full restore is needed. Take some of the above posters advice if u haven't, usually fixes everything pretty easily..
     
  7. JetBlack7 thread starter macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #7
    I did a full restore and before that, did a hard reset 3 times and still it keeps saying I have an update to do when I don't...
     
  8. Dino F macrumors 68030

    Dino F

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Croydon, South London, UK
    #8
    ......hit the 'Update All' button - then it'll update all apps that need updating. Failing that - if you know which needs the update, delete the app then the 'update' will vanish. Then just re-download the app, and it'll download the latest version - voila!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. JetBlack7 thread starter macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #9
    Did that just now, let us see from now on. Thanks everyone! :)
     
  10. DirtySocks85 macrumors 65816

    DirtySocks85

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    #10
    Try delete and reinstall the app that it keeps listing as needing an update.
     
  11. Macaddict16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
    #11
    What app is giving you the problem. I had the same problem with a large app. I had enough space on the phone, but nothing extra so it wouldn't install it. It didn't give me any warnings about it though. I just deleted the original app and reinstalled the new one.

    Macaddict16
     
  12. JetBlack7 thread starter macrumors 68020

    JetBlack7

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Portugal
    #12
    It happened with the app "Big Time Gangsta". But so far so good and had no problems since i deleted it from iTunes, updated it from my phone and synchronized it with my mac. I read online some people had the same issue, which happens because developers post the update online, but iTunes does not recognize it so this glitch happens.
     

Share This Page