App Store Bug

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by lozanoj83, Sep 17, 2008.

  1. lozanoj83 macrumors 6502a

    lozanoj83

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Location:
    Southern California
    #1
    Hey everyone,
    I think I found a new bug in 2.1
    Attached is a screen shot of what I mean


    *if this has been mentioned, mods please delete*
     

    Attached Files:

  2. rudolf macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #2
    I don't get it. What's wrong with in that picture?
     
  3. lozanoj83 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lozanoj83

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Location:
    Southern California
    #3
    It says theres an update for the app, but somehow I cant get it because it says installed...
     
  4. deimos256 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #4
    i get updates thru itunes but they wont show up in app store on my phone, not a big deal but annoying as i stay with my girlfreind during the weekends and am not near my computer
     
  5. samiwas macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #5
    This happens periodically on iTunes as well. I don't think it's a 2.1 bug.
     
  6. motoracer1486 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    #6
    I noticed that as well. It would show a 'new' update for an application but it said I already installed it. :confused:
     
  7. sr5878 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #7
    yup, same thing happened to me, different app.
     
  8. jobsfnby macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #8
    3rd one

    I get it on my phone but not on itunes too.

    maybe a bug??:eek:
     
  9. oneals2focus macrumors regular

    oneals2focus

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #9
    I'm having the same problem right now with Stanza, vSNAX Videos, BreakClassic and NetNewsWire. :mad:
     
  10. siufai macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    #10
    I had the same problem. I just went on the iPhone and deleted the app, then went back to App Store and searched for the app and re-installed.
     
  11. heyp macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    #11
    same thing just happened to me... anybody have any luck resolving it? i dont want to delete the app because it's break classic, which i got for for free back in the day
     
  12. lozanoj83 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    lozanoj83

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Location:
    Southern California
    #12
    deleting the app is alright
    you just download it again, its a free redownload because you already payed for it.
     
  13. Masquerade macrumors 6502a

    Masquerade

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    #13
    yep same thing with mandelbrot - by the way great app
     

Share This Page