App Store not working

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by golfguy2015, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. golfguy2015 macrumors member

    golfguy2015

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    #1
    Any one else having problems on Public Beta 1 downloading new apps from the app store? I can update my current apps, and search the app store, but after I click "get" to download a new app, it just spins. It never pops up the Touch ID box or Itunes Password box. Does it both on Wifi and LTE, at home and at my office. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. Feenician macrumors 68040

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #2

    A lot of people have had these kinds of problems with the App Store in the betas, especially the current beta. Some have said resetting network settings helped, some said resetting all settings helped. If those don’t work for you searching the forum might turn something up (or someone may come along and answer this thread)
     
  3. golfguy2015 thread starter macrumors member

    golfguy2015

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    #3

    Thanks. I’ll try that. I looked at the threads and didn’t see anything, but apparently I missed it.
     
  4. Feenician macrumors 68040

    Feenician

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    #4
    There’s a lot here now. Let us know how it goes.
     
  5. golfguy2015 thread starter macrumors member

    golfguy2015

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    #5
    Refreshed the network settings, and that fixed it. Thanks.
     
  6. Jensend macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    #6
    I've been having problems downloading from the App Store all day. I just reset my network settings, but that didn’t help. I’ve powered my iPad on and off. I'm runnning public beta 2 on an iPad Pro 10.5”. I’ve tried on two different WiFi networks on two different internet providers.
     
  7. jfiggy77 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    #7
    I've been having the same problem. The only thing that works for me is Reset All Settings. However, the issue comes back up after a day or two and a few times even after a shorter amount of time so I have to Reset All Settings each time to get it working again. Recently I've just been updating and adding apps through my desktop. It's not the most convenient solution but it's better than setting up all my settings each time. Hoping the next beta fixes this issue. I didn't have any problem downloading or updating apps on the previous beta.
     
  8. NonSoft macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    #8
    I wasn’t able to update or download new apps, but resetting just the network settings resolved the issue for me.
     

Share This Page