App Updates Disabled?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Nickelz92, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. Nickelz92 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #1
    My iTunes sidebar says that 6 Apps are ready for an update. However, when I advance to the App page in iTunes and click on "6 updates available", iTunes sends an error message stating: "We could not complete your iTunes store request. An unknown error occured (5002)".

    I'm just wondering: a) if anyone else is having this problem and/or b) if anyone knows what the '5002' error code signifies.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #2
    I just did a Dizzy Bee and Things update, so it's working for me.
     
  3. JML42691 macrumors 68020

    JML42691

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #3
    I have not been getting that message that you have been getting, but for me, the App Store on my iPod touch will tell me that I have 2 updates available, but when I hit the "Check for updates" tab in iTunes, it tells me that I do not have any updates available. I get that message often, but for the past hour iTunes has been extremely buggy for me, telling me that my iPod has times out and at another time it says that it cannot connect to the iPhone when there is not even an iPhone synced to the computer.:confused: I have had to force-quit it once, and it wasn't until I brought up the force quit tab a second time that it actually started responding.
     
  4. pfish macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Location:
    Sacramento Valley, CA
    #4
    I have the same problem. iTunes tells me there are updates available, but when I open the App Store on the iPhone, it says all apps are up to date.

    Just for the hell of it, I've tried it on 3G and WiFi. Bug?
     
  5. arm2820 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #5
    I've had the same problem and it's driving me crazy. I emailed itunes support earlier today so hopefully they will be able to help.
     
  6. Eminemdrdre00 macrumors 6502a

    Eminemdrdre00

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    #6
    I have this exact same problem!
     
  7. brian5 macrumors member

    brian5

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Location:
    CT, USA
    #7
    My problem is that "Check for Updates" on iTunes always tells me that no updates are available -- even when they are. I have to browse the App Store, by Release Date, and get my updates that way.
     
  8. LinMac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #8
    I'd file this under YAIB (yet another iPhone bug). :D
     
  9. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #9
    Those bugs are rapidly multiplying... :(

    My problem was that the little bar at the bottom of my iTunes screen would tell me I had 3 updates. I hit the "Check for Updates" link, and it will show me I had like ten updates! Most of the ten were apps that I had updated within the last week or so. I thought about picking out the 3 apps that had actually been updated yesterday and downloading them individually, but there really was no way I could tell which 3 "updates" were actually new.
     
  10. almerritt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    #10
    I've been having the same issue. I've got an aol username and can update apps fine on the phone, but whenever I go to update in iTunes the 5002 error comes up.
     
  11. dacreativeguy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #11
    The "update all" feature seems to be broken.

    Just click on each update in the list separately and update 1 at a time. It will work.
     
  12. Niiro13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Illinois
    #12
    Isn't this a shopping cart error?

    So go to preferences, enable one click and save. That should reset the cart, then go back and change back to card if you want to.

    If you already have one click then I have no idea...try disable then reenable? :?
     
  13. Nickelz92 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    #13
    That's part of the problem. This "update list" has never came up, it goes straight to the 5002 error message.
     

Share This Page