App windows mess - Mission control

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by Ponchito, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. Ponchito macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #1
    Hello,

    I installed Lion this morning, everything seems running fine.

    However I have encountered a problem using Mission Control. Most of the times when I launch it, it displays the apps like this:

    [​IMG]

    In this image I have Safari, Mail and Finder open.

    Is anyone having the same problem?

    Best,

    Poncho
     
  2. Patrick J macrumors 65816

    Patrick J

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Oporto, Portugal
  3. iLog.Genius macrumors 601

    iLog.Genius

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #3
    Users who are having this problem, are you guys upgrading or doing a clean install?
     
  4. Meanie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
  5. Ponchito thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
  6. TrickyRick macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
  7. Ponchito thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #7
    It probably has to do something with the Mail app because it hasn't happened to me, if I am using other apps.
     
  8. TrickyRick macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #8
    Maybe, still doesn't happen to me with the same two windows.

    EDIT: LMAO, just because of that it happened to me too when I tried to upload my screenshot. However, it didn't happen at first but rather after switching a bit back and forth between spaces and full screen apps.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Ponchito thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
  10. mr. penguin, Jul 21, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011

    mr. penguin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    #10
    THIS HAPPENS TO ME ALSO!

    However, my friend with a 2011 MBP has yet to experience it.

    What year/model do you have?

    I have a 2006 13'' MB (Black) and was concerned it was my graphics/video card. I am maxed out on RAM.

    Glad to see i'm not the only one with the problem.

    I upgraded from SL.
     
  11. TrickyRick macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #11
    I have the 2011 MBP.

    Something I've noticed is that it tends to happen when windows differ in height. I tried having two windows, both max size and it didn't happen. When I shrunk one a little on the height it happened. When I shrunk it a bit on the width it stopped. Anyone else seeing that?
     
  12. Clutchseven macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #12
    I've also been having the same issue. I upgraded from SL on my 2010 model.
     
  13. rhysticlight macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #13
    I have been having the same thing happen. It seems to happen when I have my windws sized to almost full-screen (i.e. the window has been dragged to fill the screen without entering the new full screen mode).

    Overall I have been having many issues with chrome and the new mission control, especially in full screen mode.
     
  14. Clutchseven macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #14
    I've been noticing the same thing. If I have two apps dragged to fill the screen I seem to get the issue pretty much every time. But when I change the window sizes to something smaller there is no issue.
     
  15. Steve's Barber macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    #15
    This is just a problem with the scaling algorithm in Lion. I'm sure 10.7.1 will attempt to address it. What boggles the mind is the fact this senseless and obvious bug (and countless others) managed to make it through 4 developer's releases and a Gold Master. :eek:
     

Share This Page