App Won't Copy Icon to iPhone - Help !

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by jaskra, Apr 5, 2009.

  1. jaskra macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #1
    I bought Trism and Marple on my Mac via iTunes App Store on the same day.
    Marple loaded fine and I was playing it but sort of forgot I bought Trism.

    I tried to run it yesterday and realized the icon is not on my iPhone.
    In iTunes, it is listed in the Applications View, I can click "Show in Finder" and Trism 1.3.ipa is on my Mac but when I try to unsync and sync back to iPhone, it is like it is invisible and does not sync it.

    I tried deleting it from find, removing it from iPhone and then re-importing to iTunes and resync but still no dice.

    Has anyone else had this problem where an app will not copy over to the phone?

    (also note that I have installed other apps since then and they all work fine so it seems to be specific to Trism, I wonder if the download is corrupted somehow and that is why it won't install but I get no error messages - it looks like it is working but just does not sync)
     
  2. darkpaw macrumors 6502

    darkpaw

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    London, England
    #2
    Try buying it again via the iPhone. Since it's not on the iPhone you should be informed that you've already bought it, and asked if you want to download it again. Do so.
     
  3. jaskra thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #3
    great idea - thanks
    I just realized that it needs 2.2.1 to run which is probably why it won't copy over - upgrading now

    cheers
     
  4. darkpaw macrumors 6502

    darkpaw

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    London, England
    #4
    Would be nice of iTunes to tell you that though, wouldn't it? Grrr.

    Good luck!
     
  5. B master macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    #5
    If you try downloading it on the iPhone it does tell you that you need a higher firmware.
     
  6. jaskra thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #6
    ha very true - what a pain -
    no error message or warning, just never works!
     

Share This Page