Appearance problem

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by GuitarmanMCS, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. GuitarmanMCS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #1
    Hello everyone,

    I am having a problem with my MacBook's appearance. I have occasionally been hooking the device up to my T.V. with the appropriate cord from Apple. As those who have used this cord know, when attatched...the size of everything enlarges. Now I cannot get the size back to normal...even after unhooking the device several times.

    Help!!!
     
  2. GfulDedFan macrumors 65816

    GfulDedFan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Location:
    Indiana
    #2
    Sounds like you just need to resize your windows. Grab the right bottom corner of a window and adjust to your liking. If you can't get to the bottom right corner, grab the toolbar of the window and slide it to the left until you can see the bottom right corner.

    Hope this helps -GDF
     
  3. GuitarmanMCS thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #3

    This is not just a particular application though. This is my entire desktop and everything I open. Everything is like 2x the normal size.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. vanmacguy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Location:
    Not where you live.
    #4
    You need to go to System Preferences and then Displays to reselect your MacBook's LCD screen.

    It's become stuck in the resolution of the external monitor you were using.

    Cheers.
     
  5. JWest macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #5
    Go into prefrences and check what resolution you're running at.
     
  6. bjett92 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indy, IN
    #6
    You probably just need to change the screen res back to 1280x800. To do this, go to system prefs and click on displays. In the resolutions box click 1280x800. This should fix it.
     
  7. markdonoghue macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    #7
    how do i fix my view

    my kids were playing with my mac and now all the applications are larger than the screen. how do i fix that?
     

Share This Page