Apple Bumper review/comments

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by Shaddow825, Jul 2, 2010.

1. Shaddow825 macrumors 6502

Mar 13, 2006
    I have never used a case before other than my 2nd gen 10gb ipod back in the day. Although they have been getting better over the years, I still hadn't found a case I really liked for any of the first 3 iphones. I am pretty easy on phones, and my 3gs looks like, after a year of use, like it just came out of a case but this iphone 4 has me a bit nervous and it feels like it may slip from my hand, and with the exposed glass edges, doesn't seem like it would take much to shatter the glass. I think that this feeling along with the antenna issues pushed me over the edge as far as wanting to try a case.

So after a couple days of use, I have a couple thoughts on the bumper from a traditionally non case using user. First, I have to say, as far as cases go, it's pretty good and doesn't add a whole lot of bulk to the phone, but on the otherhand it really changes the feel of the phone. The iphone went from feeling like I was holding the future to feeling a lot like any ole phone, somewhat like the 3g/3gs with the rounded edges. I do like the fact that holding on to it is easier and there is less feeling like I will drop it.

I also like that they use the same volume buttons and almost the same sleep button. This keeps the integration/user experience high and except for feeling different than a native ip4, really doesn't feel like there is a case on it at all, just feeling like a different phone.