apple.com not changing?

slvrfrg

macrumors newbie
Jan 5, 2002
7
0
I'm seeing the same thing. My clock (synched w/ their servers) says 12:06. Not up yet.
 

sjestus

macrumors member
Oct 15, 2001
63
0
Florida
If your on the East Coast it changes at 4 in the morning. It changes at midnight on the West Coast which is where Apple is located.
 

slvrfrg

macrumors newbie
Jan 5, 2002
7
0
weird - now the apple.com/home page is back to 2 days. Sounds to me like someone is going to get fired!
 

pupdog

macrumors newbie
Oct 23, 2001
3
0
4 hours?

That would put us on Atlantic time, and very cold and wet, probably- should be only 3 hours... Midnight Pacific, 1AM Mountain, 2AM Central, and 3AM Eastern
 

sjestus

macrumors member
Oct 15, 2001
63
0
Florida
Sorry about the time thing. Not that good at Geography still a Freshman. But it does change in Florida at 4AM every night.



NEVERMIND SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

ormerlin

macrumors newbie
Dec 12, 2001
17
0
For the web crew

When I went to the site, and it did display the 1 day left message, I noticed something. On my slow connection, it takes forever to load. As it was loading it said "For the web crew" but when it loaded, it said "One More Sleepless Night".

Won't they be changing it at midnight tomorrow again?
 

palendrome

macrumors newbie
Jan 3, 2002
10
0
Brilliant!

I think that you should apply for a webmastering position at Apple. Insanely great!