Become a MacRumors Supporter for $25/year with no ads, private forums, and more!

Apple Event: When to Watch the iPhone 12 Launch in Time Zones Around the World

MacRumors

macrumors bot
Original poster
Apr 12, 2001
50,421
11,810


Apple is hosting an online streaming media event for the public and press on Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. Apple is expected to announce its new iPhone 12 lineup, and potentially a number of other new products during the event, dubbed "Hi, Speed." Here's how you can watch it and when, wherever you are in the world.


How to Watch the Apple Event

  • Apple will provide a stream of the event on its Apple Events page nearer to the start time.
  • If you have access to an Apple TV, you can visit the Events icons and you should be able to stream the event directly to your TV.
  • Apple is also hosting a live stream on YouTube (embedded below).

When to Watch the Apple Event

Here's when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:
  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
    Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
    Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
    Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
    Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
    New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
    London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
    Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
    Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
    Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
    Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
    Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
    Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
    Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
    Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
    Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
    Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
    Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
    Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
    Adelaide, Australia — 3:30 a.m. ACDT next day
    Sydney, Australia — 4:00 a.m. AEDT next day
    Auckland, New Zealand — 6:00 a.m. NZDT next day
We'll post any last-minute rumors today as we await Apple's event. Join us at MacRumors for our live blog or get involved in the iPhone forum which is sure to be buzzing as Apple announces its latest smartphone lineup.

🔥 Visit our Live Coverage of the Apple Event


Article Link: Apple Event: When to Watch the iPhone 12 Launch in Time Zones Around the World
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: nickgovier

TFK.

macrumors member
Mar 3, 2020
35
84
Dubai
Am so excited I just hope they surprise us with a 120Hz Pro Motion display for the Pro models 🤞🏻
 
  • Like
Reactions: patrick001
Comment

Jore

macrumors newbie
Aug 22, 2012
9
2


Apple is hosting an online streaming media event for the public and press on Tuesday, October 13 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. Apple is expected to announce its new iPhone 12 lineup, and potentially a number of other new products during the event, dubbed "Hi, Speed." Here's how you can watch it and when, wherever you are in the world.


How to Watch the Apple Event

  • Apple will provide a stream of the event on its Apple Events page nearer to the start time.
  • If you have access to an Apple TV, you can visit the Events icons and you should be able to stream the event directly to your TV.
  • Apple is also hosting a live stream on YouTube (embedded below).

When to Watch the Apple Event

Here's when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:
  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
    Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
    Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
    Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
    Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
    New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
    London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
    Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
    Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
    Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
    Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
    Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
    Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
    Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
    Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
    Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
    Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
    Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
    Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
    Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
    Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
    Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day
We'll post any last-minute rumors today as we await Apple's event. Join us at MacRumors for our live blog or get involved in the iPhone forum which is sure to be buzzing as Apple announces its latest smartphone lineup.

Article Link: Apple Event: When to Watch the iPhone 12 Launch in Time Zones Around the World
I think you have the Sydney time wrong. The event is at 4 am AEDT, not 3am.
 
Comment

AnthonyG6

macrumors regular
Sep 13, 2017
198
189
I just hope there are enough to go around for pre-order, I need two!
 
Comment

LiE_

macrumors 6502a
Mar 23, 2013
913
1,922
UK
Its always perfect timing in the UK for me being 6pm. Finish work, have dinner and then settle down to watch the show

It's a little different this year for me, I have to pick my son up from after school club and get home before 6pm. Since my wife is working this evening as well I have to hope my son is happy with me watching the Apple event :D
 
Comment

AnthonyG6

macrumors regular
Sep 13, 2017
198
189
I feel more excited about the keynote this year than I have been for the last couple of years. My release day iPhone X is now ready for an upgrade!
 
  • Like
Reactions: johnmed
Comment

LiE_

macrumors 6502a
Mar 23, 2013
913
1,922
UK
For me it’s always finish work at 6pm, get home, miss all the beginning hype, try to watch while eating and get told off by the wife, turn it back on after dinner to find it’s finished.

The good thing about it being on YouTube now is the ability to access it much earlier after it's finished airing. Prior to YouTube if you missed the live stream you had to wait a few hours for Apple to share the recorded video.
 
Comment

Veinticinco

macrumors 65816
Feb 25, 2009
1,207
900
Europe
I feel more excited about the keynote this year than I have been for the last couple of years. My release day iPhone X is now ready for an upgrade!
Likewise. Battery health 75% "service" status, and won't hotspot anymore, but 3 years is still a very good innings.

Will opt for its equivalent (6.1" Pro with 512GB).
 
Comment

cihag

macrumors member
Jun 7, 2010
86
61
Is there any info on whether the event is set for 1 or 2 hours?
 
Comment

Wanted797

macrumors 6502a
Oct 28, 2011
846
1,282
Australia
Its always perfect timing in the UK for me being 6pm. Finish work, have dinner and then settle down to watch the show

Us Australians might get devices sooner but getting up for 4am to listen to “Good Morning” got old.

Now I just wake up for work and read/watch Macrumors over coffee haha.
 
Comment
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.