Apple iPad 2 Camera Review - iPad 2 rearcam test

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Michaelgtrusa, Mar 12, 2011.

1. Surf Monkey macrumors 68030

Surf Monkey

As a semi-pro photographer I always find it funny when people carp about a camera that's smaller than a pencil eraser.

2. phobic99 macrumors 6502a

phobic99

Really don't understand why people were expecting more.

3. nostaws macrumors 6502

nostaws

REALLY?? I watched the clip, and I thought the video looked pretty good. As good as the Kodak Zi8 or the Flips. I thought the low light video looked respectable too.

I shoot still images with a Nikon D700, and video with Pro Canon cameras, and lately a Nikon D7000, and while the iPad 2 isn't a full frame DSLR, the video on youtube, and the video I have shot with mine looks fine for what it is.

I don't understand the complaints.

4. Rodvette macrumors regular

The camera sucks, it can only get better from here on out

5. HXGuy macrumors 68000

That's exactly what I thought too..I was expecting much worse when I clicked the link. Either my expectations are really low or they are realistic.

6. bt2184 macrumors member

Nearly all consumer level hd video cameras suck in low light, every single one of these videos is filmed indoors at night lol. It will look much better outside during the daylight.

7. Surf Monkey macrumors 68030

Surf Monkey

Complaining about the microscopic camera on iPad 2 is about the same as complaining that the speaker on the device doesn't sound as good as your stereo. Perspective, people. Get some.

8. iserian macrumors 6502

9. Surf Monkey macrumors 68030

Surf Monkey

News flash: the iPad 2 costs the same amount as the camera-less iPad 1. Your statement makes no sense.

10. RadicalxEdward macrumors 6502

RadicalxEdward

When people say why would you expect better cams "especially in something so small" I just want to shake them.